Skip to content

Nature in the Details

April 22, 2011

One of my favorite things to photograph is plants – the non-flowering parts along with the flowering parts.  I love all the various shades of greens and how unique each one is.  And in particular, I love getting up close and personal, capturing the details.  A couple months ago, watching Discovery Channel’s LIFE, I really enjoyed the Plant episode – people think plants are static, never-moving, boring, but the exact opposite is true!

Nature is amazing and there is so much out there to see.  To celebrate Earth Day, I thought I’d go back into my archives and dig up some of the cool plant photos that haven’t seen the light of day yet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2011 2:13 am

    There is something magical about the shallow DOF. Love the green green grasslings on the brown background !!!

    • May 1, 2011 11:45 am

      Thanks, Sathya! Yeah, I’m a big fan of shallow DOF. I love using my 105mm macro lens! Most of the shots in this post were taken with it.

  2. April 28, 2011 10:44 pm

    love the first shot

Leave a Reply

