Skip to content

At the Water’s Edge

April 15, 2011

This is another series I put together from a photowalk at the park this weekend, a collection of dried up plants and branches along the lake at Thompson Park.

I don’t normally do a lot of black and white imagery, though I really love admiring others’ b+w work, but when I saw the first photo in Lightroom, I knew it had to be converted.  The second one really fit well with the first.  I’m not 100% happy with the last image as part of this series, and I might replace it with something else after another trip out there at a later date.

(Click to enlarge)

Individually:

At the Water’s Edge #1

At the Water’s Edge #2

At the Water’s Edge #3

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2011 10:37 am

    Hey there!

    Even though you’re big into bright vivid colors, I still think you do good work with B+K. Just letting you know!

    p.s. – I was just reading your India via Iphone post – Man I’d love to head out that way, India/Nepal, two places I want to go pretty badly.

    Keep up the good work,
    – Nate

    • May 1, 2011 11:47 am

      Thanks so much, Nate. Yeah, I try to experiment here and there, sometimes it works. 🙂

      I’m sure you’ll be able to make it out in that direction eventually. You’re quite the traveler! Sorry I haven’t been by your blog lately, I definitely have a lot to catch up on. Will be by soon!

  2. June 10, 2011 12:05 pm

    Amazing Shots. I loved your work

Leave a Reply

