Skip to content

Hello, Photo

February 27, 2011

Do you ever talk to your photos?  Sometimes, I find myself talking to them while editing.  Today, I said, “Hello, photo I’m in love with,” to the following:

Taken: February 26, 2011
Camera: Nikon D300s
Lens: Nikkor 50mm, f/1.8, 1/4000 sec

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 10:56 am

    Beautiful blue BG.. the leaf looks a bit over exposed though…

    • March 2, 2011 11:00 am

      Thanks for stopping by and your comment.
      Yeah, the leaf might be a bit overexposed but I like it this way. It really emphasizes the “brightness” that I was going for. I forgot to include the title here, but I named this one, “They Shone Bright.”

  2. March 1, 2011 11:17 am

    rich golden color , goes very well with the blue !
    ur wordings adds a twist with some suspense to the shot !

    • March 2, 2011 11:01 am

      Thank you!
      Do you ever talk to your photos? Is it just me? 🙂

      • March 2, 2011 12:26 pm

        Its definitely not just u ! I have my own share !
        Keep up the nice work !

  3. March 15, 2011 4:16 pm

    ;* I LOVE THIS PHOTO TOO! THE COLORS & THE COMPOSITION ARE FANTASTICO – BRAVO … THIS ONE HIT MY HEART!
    HUGS KRIS

    • March 17, 2011 3:09 pm

      Thanks so much, Kris! I appreciate you stopping by and your comments.

Leave a Reply

