Skip to content

5.5 Years in 3.5 Minutes!

January 12, 2011

Through a friend, I discovered Pummelvision.  It lets you put together all your photos or videos from various sites, including Flickr.  So I used it to put together all of the photos I’ve ever uploaded to Flickr since I joined in May 2005.  Pretty cool to see over 1,500 photos in such a short amount of time.  Kind of dizzying too!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 10:20 am

    Great pics but too fast..
    try windows movie maker or picasa?

    • January 21, 2011 10:57 am

      Thanks for stopping by and the comment. Actually as I noted, the video was created in Pummelvision so you don’t have any control over speed, etc. I just think it’s a cool way to display so many photos!

  2. January 24, 2011 11:03 am

    whoa- I am trying this right now! It’s uploading my stuff…in queue..hehe! I definitely look back at some of my photos and am like, what was I thinking? or why did I share that? and my style flows and changes . I’ve only had flickr for 2 yrs on my current name and before that I had another one. Can’t wait to see my video…

    • February 1, 2011 9:17 am

      Did you post yours yet, Mary? I want to take a peek too!

  3. January 31, 2011 11:56 am

    I was wondering if your pummelvision got better as it went along like mine did. It does. Its very neat to see someones progression. Your pummelvision is better than mine. Great work .

    • February 1, 2011 9:17 am

      Thanks, Tom, I appreciate it! Have you posted yours on your blog? I would love to check it out.

  4. February 21, 2011 4:34 am

    This is awesome. I’m going to try this.

    • February 26, 2011 12:41 pm

      Great! Let me know when you post it. Would love to check it out.

Leave a Reply

