Skip to content

Kayaking on a Monday

September 10, 2010

In the spirit of updating my blog more often (I think I say this every few months…), I’m going to try to share more of my photo outings and other fun times.  While I try to post often on Flickr, there are so many photos that never see the light of day that I do at least want to try to put out there, wherever there is.

This past Monday, enjoying a day off and lovely weather, we went out kayaking in the canal in Princeton.  Kayaking is a lot of fun, relaxing, and you get a bit of exercise out of it too!  Of course I took my camera with me, water and splashing and possibly flipping over be damned!

Starting the journey

Love the reflections

Hey Hubz! Get off your phone, wouldya!

Trying to catch a leaf as I float by.  Sort of abstract-ish…

Approaching the bridge at Alexander Rd.

Hubz is kayaking by! I’m so happy with this shot, and I have no idea how I did it!

A lucky find as I kayaked closer to investigate a hole in a tree.

Alas, kayaking weather is almost over so more fun times will have to wait till next year.  Unfortunately!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 9:40 pm

    Looooooove! Although I would too, be scared of getting my camera wet….I don’t trust myself paddling…and what is he doing with his cell phone? It’s all about nature….Very, very cool abstract water and plant shots. how fun!!

  2. September 13, 2010 7:57 am

    Loved the water reflection and turtle picture!

  3. September 16, 2010 1:21 pm

    awesome shots as usual, especially the ones of the blurred movement. love! the picture of your hubz in the kayak with his phone had me cracking up. some people just don’t know how to relax…

Leave a Reply

