Skip to content

Purple Romance

March 21, 2010

Last year, one of my close friends bought his first ever house with his new wife.  Lots of craziness and excitement going on in his life!  After buying the house, they did a lot fixing up and changes, including a bunch of painting.  They ended up painting their dining room a royal purple color on the top with a white chair rail and the white underneath.  Dave is a huge supporter of my photography and he already has a bunch of my work in his house, but he wanted something specifically made to fit his space.  So he commissioned me to design something that would fit with his dining room, something elegant and romantic.

I found the perfect frame for his space, white with silver accents. His dining room has brushed chrome fixtures.

I got all the elements of the photo from the dollar store and Michael’s.

I love how it turned out!

So did he! 🙂  (I’ll have to replace this pic when I get a chance to see it in person, hanging on his wall. Haha!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dave permalink
    March 22, 2010 9:40 am

    LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

